CBQP's 28th Annual General Assembly

On June 29, 2019, 41 cooperative members gathered together at St. Jude Coop Hotel and Event Center. It started with doxology followed by National Anthem. CBQP Chairman, Atty. Glenn P. Tan gladly welcomed the guests, companion and official delegates.

Mr. Salvador V. Valeroso, CDA Regional Director Reg. IV-A was the guest speaker. He began with asking how was the standing of cooperatives. Then he stated that in terms of capital, Quezon Province was the biggest in the Philippines. He suggested to set internal control in terms of putting standards to evaluate lapses. Mr. Valeroso encouraged the coop members to make deposits in the bank and help in increasing the capitalization. He informed that CDA has been granted quasi-judicial power on governance and management to resolve intra-cooperative conflicts. He ended his speech by challenging the coop members on how the bank will grow even it will not engage into merging or consolidation. After his message, a Certificate of Appreciation was handed to him.

Next is the presentation of Certificate of New Membership to KOOPNAMAN MPC, followed by awards to the member-cooperatives: Best in Capital Build-Up Bracket “B” - Mauban Credit Development Coop. Best in Credit Bracket “B” – Pitogo MPC and Best in Deposits Bracket “B” is St. Jude MPC.

Outgoing Directors were recognized, namely, (1) Mrs. Herminia E. Babia; (2) Maribel Chan; and (3) Mr. Julian Inciong. A Posthumous Award to late Dir. Ruben T. Pasia Sr. was received by his son Mr. Peter Pasia. Eleven (11) employees were acknowledged for their dedication, commitment and loyalty to the bank who have served for ten (10), fifteen (15), twenty (20) and twenty-five 25 years of service.

To awaken the spirit of the crowd, a song number was rendered by Ms. Rosemarie C. Alvez, CBQP Employee. After a relaxing song number, raffle draws followed as an awaited moment of the coop members.

Atty. Tan presided the order of the business and the GA went on with the Approval of Minutes of the 27th General Assembly. The Chairman, Management and Committee Report and it was followed by the Approval of Resolutions. Oath taking ceremony was conducted with the newly elected board namely Ma. Tatiana A. Amat, Alberto S. Bay, Jr. Bernie G. Obmasca, and Wallberto A. Macaraan. – M.R.O.

CBQP Branches

Gumaca Branch

Bonifacio St., Gumaca, Quezon

Tel. No.: (042) 717-0250/ Mobile No.: 0942-490-9706

Lucban Branch

Marcos Tigla St., Lucban, Quezon

Tel. Nos.: (042) 540-7466/ (042) 911-7332

Catanauan Branch

Don Abella Drive, Catanauan, Quezon

Tel. No.: (042) 315-8177/ Mobile No.: 0923-964-8555

Lucena Branch

Doña Victoria St., Lucena City

Tel. Nos.: (042) 373-0086/ (042) 660-2125/ Mobile No.: 0943-847-3389

Agdangan Branch

Aguilar St., Poblacion 1, Agdangan, Quezon

Tel. No.: (042) 710-1608/ Mobile No.: 0919-284-3691

Tayabas Branch

No. 55 J. P. Rizal St., Tayabas, Quezon

Tel. No.: (042) 793-0141/ Mobile No.: 0939-861-3197

Tagkawayan Branch

Lagdameo Blvd., Tagkawayan, Quezon

Tel. No.: (042) 717-6287/ Mobile No.: 0922-395-1243


Address: Granja Corner Leon Guinto Street, Barangay 8, Lucena City, Philippines 4301

Customer Service Line: 0912 760 0500

E-mail: cro_cbqp@yahoo.com.ph

Proud member of:

Follow us on our social media site: